Settling In…

I now have a cubicle, a bank account, a bus pass, and an apartment…I no longer have a Blackberry because I wasn’t smart enough to listen when they told me phones get stolen on buses…lesson learned.

While I have an apartment, I can’t move in until the 21st, so I’ll be in the old quarter until then. I opted for a ‘western’ style building…to me, that means ‘with windows’. I also opted to live by the lake and travel an hour by bus each morning to the VACC offices. It won’t be so bad as some days I’ll be at the WUSC office and that is within walking distance. I’ll also be spending several weeks visiting some of the Colleges in the south of the country.

Some pics of my apartment…

livingroom

Kitchenbalcony

 

One thought on “Settling In…

Leave a Reply

